Axe Crazy

Heavy Metal

Played at: Trveheim Vol. 3

Axe Crazy was formed in 2010 in Lędziny, Poland by Andrzej Heczko – drums, Adrian Bigos - guitar, vocals, Robson Bigos - guitar, vocals, Jacek Boroń - vocals, Michał Włóczko - bass. The band chose its name from a song of NWOBHM legend Jaguar and from the beginning, plays a mixture of classic hard rock and heavy metal mostly influenced by bands like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Helloween, Running Wild, Dio. Band repertoire is of course own songs interspersed with classic hard & heavy covers. In 2011 there was a change in the line-up of the band – Michał was replaced by Kamil Pieściuk, in 2012 another change with the arrival of Michael on vocals and since the band played a lot of shows in their hometown and beyond. In April 2014 Axe Crazy recorded their debut EP "Angry Machines". In March 2015 the band was featured on the German compilation “Trveheim Vol. 1” with nine NWOTHM bands from around the world. In June 2015 the band signed with Pure Steel Records for release of their debut EP on vinyl.
In August 2015 another Axe Crazy track was released on "True Metal Lives III - The Hard Road To Hell" compilation from USA. 

Axe Crazy current lineup:

Adrian Bigos – guitar, backing vocals
Andrzej Heczko – drums
Michael Skotnicki – lead vocals
Robson Bigos – guitar, backing vocals
Daniel Czupryn - bass

Source: Facebook